top of page

Jesse Mills & Rieko Aizawa

Violin / Piano

Concert Streaming Premiere

Sunday, November 15, 8:15 PM ET

Program notes listed below

Messiaen, Beethoven, Chihara, and Ravel

Suggested Donation of $20 per viewer

Thank you for your support

and enjoy the show!


Theme and Variations for Violin and Piano                                                                   Olivier Messiaen

Sonata No. 10 in G Major, Op. 96 for Violin and Piano                                      Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Allegro moderato

  • Adagio espressivo

  • Scherzo: Allegro—Trio

  • Poco allegreto

"Storm" after The Tempest Sonata                                                                                       Paul Chihara

(from Four Reveries on Beethoven, 2018) for Solo Piano


Sonata No. 2 in G Major for Violin and Piano                                                                    Maurice Ravel

  • Allegretto

  • Blues Moderato

  • Perpetuum mobile. Allegro

Learn more about the artists

bottom of page